Mousie

A lot of the projects I have on the needles right now are Big Long Projects:

  • My Dad’s Sweater (I’ll finish it someday. No. Really.)
  • A crocheted afghan for a friend. (I crocheted all of what I thought were hexagons. 5=/=6)
  • Snowflakes in Cedar Woods Shawl
  • The long version of the Betty Mouat Cowl

 

I was having a Bad Day in August, and was feeling stuck with the knitting, so  I needed to knit something small, cute, and satisfying.

Cue Cheddar, by Heather Ordover of the CraftLit podcast.

I would have finished this sooner, if I had actually grabbed the stuffing for it. I finished it yesterday, on another Bad Day, and it instantly cheered me up.

 

 

Yes, the mousie really is That Pink (Socks that Rock Lightweight, in Psycho Barbie), with wee purple eyes and an evil purple moustache. I think I’m going to have to knit a cape.

The nose bit is  a little fiddly, and I knit the arms separately and sewed them on, as that was easier for me than picking up and knitting. However, a very well written pattern, fast, and adorable. I am going to have to knit more.

Aeslin Mice anyone?

 

2 comments
  1. Having met Cheddar I can say this: he is way, way cuter in person.

  2. Meg said:

    Very cute mouse.

Leave a Reply

