walk like an egyptian

With all of the knitting I’ve been doing for others, I wanted to have a little something for me.

I working on the Egyptian Mittens, found here or here. There are charts, and the pattern is in Finnish, but Google Translate takes care of that.

They are so pretty! Even though it’s been warmer here lately, I know I’ll want warm mittens when winter hits. I can knit a chart repeat in an evening, so as soon as we’re done moving, these are going to be my podcast knitting. I’m about halfway done, and I can really see these being finished by Christmas.

What are you knitting for yourself to keep warm this winter?

2 comments
  1. Sheryl Kenoyer said:

    I am just about finished knitting a beautiful shawl for my mama for Christmas. I also am about 1/2 way done with one sock. πŸ™‚ So tell me please….Where are you moving to and are you already in the process? What is going on with the hubby’s job? Details please! πŸ™‚

  2. AlisonH said:

    Oooh, LOVE that shade of purple! Not to mention the fairisle.

Leave a Reply

