spinning is brainless

I have a nasty cold. A hold over, I think, from all the traveling I’ve been doing. I really should be working on the sooper sekrit project, but I don’t have the brain power to do so. Thankfully, spinning takes little to no brain power.

Especially this stuff.

It’s Dianne’s Creativley Dyed Seawool, and spins really nicely once I got used to how slippery merino is.  Here’s the first bobbin, next up is the mohair/silk.  I’m thinking of test spinning for the yarn for the hap shawl I want to knit, but we’ll see how I’m feeling.

2 comments
  1. Bead Sue said:

    Hi Liz, I got some of Dianes Seawool and just love it. I have been using my drop spindle and it is a dream. Hope you feel better. sue

  2. AlisonH said:

    Dianne does nice work! And that yarn is lovely.

Leave a Reply

