today there was spinning and plying

I’ve finally gotten my spinning mojo back.

This has been spun up over the last few days, in the evening [almost night, really] after Matt gets home from work/class, and we’re talking about our days, sipping tea, and winding down.

Finally, the half point of the bobbin has been judged so that I can fill the plying bobbin, as opposed to over fill it. My spinning is getting more even, my plying needs a little work, but I only had to Andean ply maybe a yard at the end.

Dude. Cool.

[Yes, I do realize the fiber matches my pj bottoms.]

2 comments
  1. laura said:

    That’s what favorite colors are for: matching everything you own.

    Beautiful job on the plying IMHO.

Leave a Reply

