I can has pants?

After getting the back wall to have electricity again, I was able to make the Amy Butler lounge pants about which I was talking yesterday.  Please excuse the ratty green college hoodie. They’re lounge pants, ya know? Click to embiggen.

I made the large size, as I’m in between the large and medium, and they fit pretty well. I am delighted by the way they swish around my feet, but they are definitely made for women who aren’t as curvy as I am.

I have to put all the excess fabric in the back to go around my bum. Next time [oh yes, there will be a next time. These pants are SUPURB. I’ll never need to buy pajama/lounge bottoms again. I’m tempted to make them for the gym], I’ll put in an elastic waist band instead of the draw string. There’s a tutorial somewhere, right?

Excellent, well written pattern. I do have enough to make the matching top, but I’ll deal with that not tonight. I’m going to knit, so there’s actual knitting content on here.  I promise, I have been knitting.

I may not be around as much for the next few weeks as a lot of transistional family stuff is going on. Nothing too bad, just stuff that takes up a lot of time and mental energy.

1 comment
  1. I know there’s a lot going on – are you doing ok? Will you be knitting tomorrow night (weather permitting) ?

Leave a Reply

