FRUSTRATION

I am THIS close to finishing my Christmas knitting and then moving on to knitting for me. I have some Ironwork socks that have ribbing, and the lovely smooshy yarn is calling my name.

Except, I have to rip back a repeat of edging of little lace-weight yarn, pick up the stitches, knit another pattern repeat and try and figure out if I have enough to knit another AFTER that, then start the edging.

Just because I’ve knitted this pattern twice before doesn’t mean that it can’t kick my butt.

erg. Am setting it down and picking it back up tomorrow. Where’s my cocoa with Creme de Menthe?

1 comment

Leave a Reply

