Summer Vacation

I went to Florida to visit M. I have a picture of her, but I’m not sure how she would feel about me posting a picture of her. [Actually, I can guess what it would be. Mostly unintelligible muttering.]

It was mostly hot, and there was a distinct lack of AC for a day.

It was made much better by a trip to the yarn store!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket


innit the sheep cute?

Everyone there was really friendly. I spent entirely too much time just feeling yarns. They had a lovely lace weight that almost came home with me. It didn’t, but I did get some other pretties which I will post about later.

I also finished two things there! YAY.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket


Marnie McLeans Wyvern socks
in
Knitpics Bare Merino sock yarn Bare

This is what I knit up with the blue dyed yarn I did. I can’t decide what I want to call the color way yet, but the pattern was lovely to knit, and the yarn has the subtle variation that makes each stitch a slightly different color, so it makes it look like scales. Perfect for dragon sox.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket


Super Sekret X-mas Gift

This is the scarf that I knitted as a gift for my MiL to give to her Mother. It’s 54 in [137 cm] long and 7 in [18 cm] wide [ish]. Okay, so technically it isn’t done, because it is blocking; however, that is finished enough for me. The wandering cable in the middle is from Inspired Cable Knits.

Leave a Reply

